TAGS

Recent Posts

Archives

How to Force User and Group Synchronization in Oracle Planning and Budgeting Cloud Service (PBCS)
Posted on July 5, 2018
Author: Jordan Adams, Performance Architects

When deleting users or adjusting permissions of users or groups who have created content within Oracle Planning and Budgeting Cloud Service (PBCS), there can be times where the changes can’t be verified or can cause issues during migrations.  Since there is no utility within PBCS to do this, one of the ways to address this is by forcing synchronization after making these types of changes.

From the navigation drop down under “Tools,” select “Migration.” Once the page has loaded, select “Planning,” and a new window will appear.  Select the checkbox next to “Security.”  Export the selection, and save with an appropriate name.

After the export completes, select the “Snapshots” tab within the “Migration” landing area. Select the export you just created, and from the ellipsis choose “Import.”

Once the import has completed, refresh the database, and all changes made to users or groups will be synchronized!

Share
This post was posted in Technical and tagged Cloud , Oracle , Oracle Planning And Budgeting Cloud Service , PBCS .
© Performance Architects, Inc. and Performance Architects Blog, 2006 - present. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog's author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Performance Architects, Inc. and Performance Architects Blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *